Minutes of the Safety Committee Meeting Village of Oostburg 1140 Minnesota Avenue, Oostburg, WI Friday, October 20, 2023, 1:30 pm

- The following members of the Village Board were present: Trustees Jim Davies, Carl Roethel, and Glenn Wynveen. Also present was Tony Berry.
- Chairman Roethel called the meeting to order at 1:31 pm.
- Compliance with Open Meetings Law the agenda was posted on October 16, 2023 at the Municipal Building, Post Office, and the Oostburg Public Library.
- Discussion regarding the appeal of Tony Berry for waiver of sexual offender residency restriction.
 - Motion by Davies seconded by Wynveen to waive the 2,000 ft requirement as stated in our ordinances. Roll call vote 3-0. Motion carried.
- Motion by Wynveen, seconded by Davies to adjourn at 1:55 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Amy Wilterdink, Clerk