Planning Commission Meeting Minutes Village of Oostburg Municipal Building, 1140 Minnesota Avenue Monday, September 11, 2023, at 5:30 pm

The following Planning Commission members were present: President Brian Hilbelink, Commissioners Tracey Brill, Adam Dykstra, Joel Frier, David Nyenhuis, Brian Schumacher, and Glenn Wynveen. Also present were Jim Davies, Jon Kuhlow, Dan Leannah, Paul Mentink, Phil Mentink, Carl Roethel, Pete Scheppmann, Joel VanEss, and Clerk Amy Wilterdink.

- President Hilbelink called the meeting to order at 5:30 pm.
- Motion by Commissioner Wynveen seconded by Commissioner Frier to approve the agenda. Motion carried.
- Discussion regarding zoning change request for vacant land at Parcel 59165-712073, 616 N 10th St, from R-1-A to R-3 (residential, low-density, single-family to residential two-family).
 - $\circ~$ Motion by Wynveen seconded by Frier to change zoning from R-1-A to R-3. Motion carried.
- Discussion regarding zoning change at 701, 703, 715, 753 N 10th St from R-2 (residential, medium density, single-family) to the appropriate zoning classification.
 - Motion by Wynveen seconded by Nyenhuis to change 701-703 N 10th St from R-2 to R-3 (residential two-family). Motion carried.
 - Motion by Wynveen seconded by Brill to change 753A and 753B N 10th St from R-2 to R-3 (residential two-family). Motion carried.
 - Motion by Wynveen seconded by Frier to change 715 N 10th St to R-4 (residential multiple family). Motion carried.
- Discussion regarding Christian Reformed Church Expansion Plans at 216 S 7th St.
 - Motion by Wynveen seconded by Nyenhuis to approve expansion plans contingent on engineering review by Ron Dalton at Cedar Corp. Motion carried.
- Miscellaneous Business no miscellaneous business.
- Motion to adjourn was made by Commissioner Wynveen seconded by Commissioner Frier at 5:46 pm. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Amy Wilterdink, Clerk/Treasurer