Plan Commission Meeting Minutes Village of Oostburg Municipal Building, 1140 Minnesota Avenue Monday, May 8, 2023, at 5:15 pm

The following Plan Commission members were present: President Brian Hilbelink, Commissioners Tracey Brill, Joel Frier, David Nyenhuis, Brian Schumacher, and Glenn Wynveen. Also present were Ken Beilke, Steve Eggebeen, Phil Mentink, Peter Scheppmann, and Clerk Amy Wilterdink.

- President Hilbelink called the meeting to order at 5:15 pm.
- Motion by Wynveen seconded by Schumacher to remove the Pledge of Allegiance from the Agenda. Motion carried 6-0.
- Motion by Wynveen seconded by Nyenhuis to approve the agenda. Motion carried 6-0.
- Discussion regarding Culver's signage plans. Motion by Frier seconded by Nyenhuis to approve Culver's signs. Motion carried 6-0.
- Discussion regarding Zoning for the following parcels:

Location	Current Zone	Proposed Zone
New Park, 324 Eastfield Drive	R-3	IPF
Settler's Pointe north section, parcel 719600	R-4	R-3
David Gartman annexation, parcel 719455	RD	R-1-A
Daane Electric, 220 S 10th St	R-4	B-1
Apartment Building, 843 Illinois Ave	R-3	R-4
Shell Gas Station, 116 N 9 th St	IPF	B-1
Jane Hilbelink, 102 N 9th St	R-2	B-1
Dog Park, parcel 712066	R-3	IPF
DeTroye Electric, 23 S 6th St/533 Center Ave	B-1	Keep as is
Heritage & Center, 76/78 Center Ave	R-1	BPD
Tom Mentink, 1030 Wisconsin Ave	R-3	R-2
FRC - 904 Michigan, 938 Michigan, 122 S 9th St	R-2	IPF
Post Office, 1508 Center Ave	B-2	Keep as is
Pine Drive – vacant land	R-3	Not discussed
		during meeting

- Motion by Frier seconded by Schumacher to change the above zoning. Passed 6-0
- Miscellaneous Business no miscellaneous business to discuss.
- Motion to adjourn was made by Commissioner Nyenhuis seconded by Commissioner Wynveen at 5:36 pm. Motion carried 6-0.

Respectfully submitted,

Amy Wilterdink, Clerk/Treasurer